I Am the Moon

I am the Moon, Love,
Travelling the universe with a barren soul
I am but a huge chunk of dust,
Wanting to feel whole.

I am the Moon, Love,
Reflecting the burning desires
And Passions of every soul I meet
And when they turn away, I turn cold
Cold to the very grooves in my feet

____________________

I was deemed undesirable by you
Of You, I was always a part
A part that was thrown into the void
And is remembered when the tumultuous tides stir your ocean’s heart

Now you look at me from afar
As I reflect someone else’s flare
Sighing at the night sky glittering behind me
Reminiscing our time as you are filled with despair.

____________________

Deceived are my lovers,
Considering themselves the center of my universe
For I was nothing but a mirror,
Recited back all the good and bad and then watched them disperse.

In the End, I am not one but many
A haunting presence, still reflecting
Because I am the moon, my Love,
Even when I’ll be gone, I will still be affecting.

©KATA


Neven Krcmarek

Leave a Reply

